32 – Illegal

Yes, that is still illegal.

The change in not requiring hand to hand/arm contact only applies to braced inversions that release (3.3.3) and braced releases (3.5.5). It does not apply to braced flips, which is what this is (3.3.5).

That has been made clear in the rules change presentations, but I can understand how someone might just lump all braced releases into one category.

To make this legal, the backspot would still need to take hands with the top so that it becomes a legally braced roll.

Categories:All Stunts