19 – Illegal

    

Description

The first transition, from the load to the prone position, is illegal by rule 3.4.4.d. Since it passes through extended, it needs 3 catchers. The person on the ankles is not considered to be a catcher with the grip they have. We have been interpreting that a catcher has to at least have a hand above knee level, so the two hands on the ankle means there are only two catchers. This catching position was covered in Section 3 of the rules training, with the video screenshot below. The skill below is legal because the catcher who is holding the foot with one hand is still catching on the thigh with the other. The other way to make this legal is for them not to go above the head in the transition.

Video details