6 – Illegal

    

Description

This is a great video for rules. As performed, this is illegal, but the skill can be done legally.

This one is illegal because the bracer and top release before the top is caught by the bases. In the rule, it can only be released on the way down if it’s going to a cradle (like with a bracer on each side.) That is old 3-5-5-c, but I don’t know if it will be the same number in the new rulebook.

To make it easier to do legally, the bracer should cross their arms over at the beginning, like how you spot a cartwheel. That will allow them to maintain contact throughout. I’ll see if I can find a legally performed version of this.

Video details